The Shanks celebrate release of “Do You Fear Me”: first single from POE!

This coming month of May, The Shanks celebrate the release of the first single from the upcoming “Prisons of Ecstasy” album. “Do You Fear Me” is the track, and May 13th is the release date.

Produced by Nicke Andersson, the new track and new album (scheduled for a September release on Here to Everywhere Records) were recorded in Sweden:

The single is to be released in two formats, the full version as well as a radio / video edit, and will be celebrated with a live show in Toronto on May 14th: new single, old friends, it’s like it’s 1996 again: The Conscience Pilate and The Dirty Water round out the stellar triple bill.

Those in the know will remember The Conscience Pilate from Pistolwhip’s days in Nancy, Despot!; and The Dirty Water features none other than “Smokin’ Billy” Brian Christopher from The Sinisters on drums.

A soirĂ©e not to be missed…


Comments are closed.